Time Running Out to Nominate to the Sailing Hall of Fame

25 Mar

Preserving America’s Sailing Legacy * Engaging Sailing’s Next Generation


The deadline is April 1 for nominations to the National Sailing Hall of Fame, Class of 2014.
The only way your favorite sailing great can be added to the list is with your nomination.

These sailing greats are already in. Who’s next?

Betsy Alison Peter Barrett John Alden
Hobie Alter Bob Bavier, Jr. Tom Blackaller
Charlie Barr F. Gregg Bemis Bill Buchan
Paul Cayard Stan Honey Starling Burgess
Dennis Conner Bruce Kirby Frank Butler
Nathanael Herreshoff John Kostecki Runnie Colie, Jr.
Ted Hood Mark Reynolds Dave Curtis
Gary Jobson Rod Stephens, Jr. Timmy Larr
Buddy Melges John Cox Stevens Morris Rosenfeld
Bus Mosbacher Stu Walker
Lowell North
Joshua Slocum
Olin Stephens
Ted Turner
Harold Vanderbilt

View the easy instructions and file your nomination at the NSHOF web site

This article was syndicated from BLUE PLANET TIMES


More from the AIM Marine Group